A Year in India


A Home
September 27, 2008, 1:34 pm
Filed under: Day to Day | Tags: ,

After three weeks of living out of a suitcase, I found an apartment!  I’m renting a room from an American, Josh, who has been working in Bangalore since he graduated from college five years ago.  The lovely 3-bedroom place is furnished and equipped with anything I might need.  Josh has already helped in acclimating me to this crazy city – he’s been my Google Maps replacement (barely a street in Bangalore is marked let alone recorded on a map), he’s recommended restaurants to go to (and to avoid), and he’s introduced me to his friends.

My roomie from Chicago is actually indirectly responsible for getting me in touch with Josh – he’s friends with a former coworker of hers.  And it turns out he’s also from Chicago’s north shore … a small world it is.

For you curious people, here are some apartment pics:

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

wow, simple living! 😉

i am excited to visit you sometime!

Comment by ekta




Leave a Reply

